Connect with us


2024 SADC Media Awards Now Accepting Submissions



2024 SADC Media Awards

The 2024 SADC Media Awards have officially opened for submissions. Media practitioners are encouraged to engage in this esteemed competition.

According to SANews, journalists from SADC member states can vie for recognition in four categories: 

  • photo, 
  • print, 
  • television, and 
  • radio journalism.

These awards were established in 1996. They aim to acknowledge and honour exceptional journalism. They also promote regional integration and inspire media professionals to address cross-border issues.

The GCIS* underscores the pivotal role of these awards in disseminating information about SADC.

Also read: Energetic Media Personality Expands Horizons in 2024

The SADC Council of Ministers pioneered these awards. They are crucial for coordinating formal structures among SADC governments, civil society, academia, labour, and the media.


Media enthusiasts eager to participate can access comprehensive competition details on the and websites.

For the entry form and rules for the 2024 competition, refer to the following links:

All entries must be submitted to the Media Development and Diversity Agency (MDDA) or any GCIS office nationwide by 29 February 2024.

*Government Communication and Information System

Also read:

Jermaine Craig: Tributes Pour In for Exceptional Journalist and Media Executive


Picture: X / Journ_SA

Follow us on Google News.

Continue Reading